Shauna Thomson https://www.shaunathomson.com Empower Collaborate Nurture Tue, 08 Jan 2019 08:33:18 +0000 en-AU hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.3 Best Podcasts for 40 Somethings https://www.shaunathomson.com/best-podcasts-for-40-somethings/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/best-podcasts-for-40-somethings/#respond Tue, 08 Jan 2019 08:33:13 +0000 http://www.shaunathomson.com/?p=25776 Five of the best inspirational podcasts for 40 something women to uplift and motivate on a daily basis.

The post Best Podcasts for 40 Somethings appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/best-podcasts-for-40-somethings/feed/ 0
Alternatives to New Years Resolutions https://www.shaunathomson.com/alternatives-new-years-resolutions/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/alternatives-new-years-resolutions/#comments Sun, 16 Dec 2018 10:25:08 +0000 http://www.shaunathomson.com/?p=25725 Are you looking for an alternative to New Years Resolutions? Read how I approach the New Year.

The post Alternatives to New Years Resolutions appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/alternatives-new-years-resolutions/feed/ 1
When Your Boss Is Younger Than You https://www.shaunathomson.com/when-your-boss-is-younger-than-you/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/when-your-boss-is-younger-than-you/#comments Wed, 12 Dec 2018 02:00:51 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=130 For women in their 40s, reporting to a younger boss is a challenge they are increasingly likely to face.   

The post When Your Boss Is Younger Than You appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/when-your-boss-is-younger-than-you/feed/ 3
Facing a midlife career re-evaluation https://www.shaunathomson.com/does-your-job-align-with-your-values/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/does-your-job-align-with-your-values/#respond Wed, 05 Dec 2018 02:00:02 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=157 Facing a mid-life career re-evaluation? Ask yourself what you value, what motivates you and what is important. 

The post Facing a midlife career re-evaluation appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/does-your-job-align-with-your-values/feed/ 0
10 Reasons to Love Your 40s https://www.shaunathomson.com/10-reasons-to-love-your-40s/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/10-reasons-to-love-your-40s/#respond Tue, 20 Nov 2018 02:00:21 +0000 http://www.shaunathomson.com/?p=25658 There are so many reasons to love being in your 40s. Here are 10 of my favourite.

The post 10 Reasons to Love Your 40s appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/10-reasons-to-love-your-40s/feed/ 0
Lessons From My Love of Disney https://www.shaunathomson.com/lessons-from-disney/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/lessons-from-disney/#comments Tue, 06 Nov 2018 02:00:34 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=107 "If you can dream it you can do it.  Just remember this whole thing was started by a mouse" 
Walt Disney

The post Lessons From My Love of Disney appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/lessons-from-disney/feed/ 1
The Power of Life Coaching https://www.shaunathomson.com/power-of-life-coaching/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/power-of-life-coaching/#comments Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:00:15 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=61 “Good things come to those who wait… great things come to those who get off their ass and do anything to make it happen”

Unknown

The post The Power of Life Coaching appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/power-of-life-coaching/feed/ 1
Finding my tribe https://www.shaunathomson.com/finding-my-tribe/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/finding-my-tribe/#comments Wed, 17 Oct 2018 02:00:36 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=47 "People always come into your life for a reason, a season, or a lifetime. When you figure out which it is, you know exactly what to do."

Author Unknown

The post Finding my tribe appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/finding-my-tribe/feed/ 3
Overcoming Self Doubt https://www.shaunathomson.com/overcoming-self-doubt/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/overcoming-self-doubt/#comments Wed, 03 Oct 2018 02:00:58 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=39 "Whenever you find yourself doubting how far you can go just remember how far you have come."
Unknown

The post Overcoming Self Doubt appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/overcoming-self-doubt/feed/ 2
Inner Knowing and Motherhood https://www.shaunathomson.com/inner-knowing-and-motherhood/ https://www.shaunathomson.com/inner-knowing-and-motherhood/#comments Wed, 26 Sep 2018 02:00:18 +0000 http://shaunathomson.com/?p=79 "Strength grows in the moments when you think you can't go on but you go on anyway"  

Karen Salmonsohn

The post Inner Knowing and Motherhood appeared first on Shauna Thomson.

]]>
https://www.shaunathomson.com/inner-knowing-and-motherhood/feed/ 1